Board Composition

The Board of SAOGA is made up of volunteers from both the public and private sectors. The Board strives to provide the right leadership, strategic oversight and control environment to assist SAOGA to meet its mandate of promoting the industry and members in the Upstream and Midstream sectors of the Oil & Gas value chains.

Board Committees

Three subcommittees of the Board are constituted with appropriate terms of reference. These include:

  1. Executive Committee 
  2. Audit and Risk Committee; and
  3. Human Resources Committee .

Board Members


Mthozami Xiphu  

Chief Executive Director

Niall Kramer  

Non-Executive Directors

Paul Maclons Smit Amandla Marine
  Paul Slack Fasttrack
  John Smelcer

Webber Wentzel


Mathew Kempthorne

City of Cape Town
  Kishan Pillay



Dean Hoff (Alt)

The DTi


Deon Truter

DCD Marine Cape Town








BBBEE Certificate

Our BBBEE Certificate can be downloaded by clicking the image below: