Board Composition

The Board of SAOGA is made up of volunteers from both the public and private sectors. The Board strives to provide the right leadership, strategic oversight and control environment to assist SAOGA to meet its mandate of promoting the industry and members in the Upstream and Midstream sectors of the Oil & Gas value chains.

Board Committees

Three subcommittees of the Board are constituted with appropriate terms of reference. These include:

  1. Executive Committee 
  2. Audit and Risk Committee
  3. Human Resources Committee

Board Members

Position Name Company
SAOGA - Chairman of the Board Mthozami Xiphu  
SAOGA - Executive Director/ Chief Executive Officer  Adrian Strydom  
SAOGA - Non-Executive Directors



  • Paul Slack
  • Frank Bold - Alt
  • Kishan Pillay
  • Luke Govender - Alt
  • Stefan Hrabar
  • Oliver Romer - Alt


BBBEE Certificate

Our BBBEE Certificate can be downloaded by clicking the link below:

Download BEE Certificate


Recruitment Notice

We’re aware that individuals have been posing as SAOGA HR personnel to try to defraud job seekers.

Please note our information will always come from “