Shale Gas Committee

SAOGA has established an onshore Shale Gas Committee. The SAOGA Shale Gas Committee (made up of all Karoo shale license applicants) works with policy makers to speed up the enactment of a commercially attractive MPRDA.

Members of this committee are:

  • Shell South Africa Energy (Pty) Ltd
  • Bundu Gas and Oil Exploration Pty Ltd (Challenger)
  • Falcon Oil & Gas Ltd

The Shale Gas Committee of SAOGA is looking forward to further and continuous collaborative and constructive engagements with Government to settle the relevant legislation and related regulations with the aim of creating a vibrant and successful Shale Gas Industry in South Africa with far reaching energy security and economic development benefits.

Contact Email:

Recruitment Notice

We’re aware that individuals have been posing as SAOGA HR personnel to try to defraud job seekers.

Please note our information will always come from “